Middle left stick

Calculator stick

The Federation Internationale de L’Art Photographique (FIAP) is an international federation which affiliates as operational members the national associations of photography. Many of the world's international salons of photography, including the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain (PAGB), are affiliated. FIAP offers seven levels of distinction obtainable by gaining acceptances in FIAP-patronised exhibitions. These are:

  • AFIAP (Artiste FIAP);
  • EFIAP (Excellence FIAP), which extends to the bronze, silver, gold and platinum medals; and
  • MFIAP (Master FIAP).

FIAP also awards two honorary distinctions for services to photography. These are:

  • ESFIAP (Excellence of service); and
  • Hon FIAP (Honorary Service).

Photographers who have obtained the EFIAP distinction may continue submitting work to competitions and obtain successively the distinctions:

  • EFIAP/B - Excellence FIAP Bronze;
  • EFIAP/S - Excellence FIAP Silver;
  • EFIAP/G - Excellence FIAP Gold; and
  • EFIAP/P - Excellence FIAP Platinum.

Please Support OPS

Donate using PayPal
Go to top